Home > Read Reviews > Champion Energy

Champion Energy Services Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Champion Energy Services are the order experience, rated at 4.9 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.8 of 5.

Champion Energy Services Rating

New Jersey Energy Ratings Score:


( 4.3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Champion Energy Services

Champion Energy Services, a Calpine company, is one of the fastest-growing and largest retail electric providers in the United States. Champion Energy was founded in 2005 and serves residential, governmental, commercial and industrial customers in deregulated electric energy markets across the U.S.

Champion Energy's growth is driven by competitive, straightforward pricing and a reputation for maintaining the highest levels of satisfaction with its customers. In fact, Champion Energy has ranked “Highest in Residential Customer Satisfaction with Retail Electric Service in Texas” by J. D. Power in 2016 (and in 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2015). Choose Champion Energy and get straightforward pricing, 24/7 customer care and Smart Track weekly usage reports.

Recommended Natural Gas Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price


420 Reviews for Champion Energy Services


Great Savings and Service!

(5 / 5)

  Provides a great service and has plans for everyone. Saves me money from the competition. Use promo code ABurton22841 to save $50 off your first bill!

James Kirk
February 21st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy with Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  My initial enrollment experience with Champion was quite good. The service representative was extremely helpful and courteous. I have been well satisfied with the 12-month fixed-rate plan she recommended. I just renewed with Champion for a 24-month fixed-rate plan and could not have been more pleased with my interaction with their service representative this time around. She's the reason I chose the 24-month plan.

Ginnie
February 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best electricity company i have ever dealt with!

(5 / 5)

  After dealing with many other electricity companies, I've found champion to be the best service and. I hidden fees. What you see is what you get! I'm really happy I switched over to champion and I even got $50 for switching!! If you want $50 off your first bill, use my referral ZBlaker12868. Get $50 off your first bill and go with the best!

Your welcome! Just had 2 people use referral codes for first time and they are now enjoying $50 off their bill! You can do the same! Use my referral code and we can both enjoy $50 off! It works!!!l

I love this referral process! It's so awesome!!!

Zach B
December 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Superb

(5 / 5)

  Exceeded my expectations never had an electric bill so low I love it!

Perez
November 13th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Betting on the Champ

(5 / 5)

  I just moved to TX from Tennessee and had my first experience with multiple electricity providers. There was a lot of information on the web to learn about the many electric companies. I chose Champion because of a friend's advice in TX. So far the service has been good and I have no complaints.

Daddio
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

100% Satisfaction

(5 / 5)

  I have dealt with many different companies over the years and Champion is definitely the champion of them all. First class service all the way.

Linda
October 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent plans and service so far!

(5 / 5)

  Excellent rates/plans and service. Our first bill in over a 2200 sq ft home was a little over $100.... cant beat that! Recommend Champion to anyone!

Efrain
October 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So many options but only one choice

(5 / 5)

  Choosing an electric company used to be a no-brainer. There was only one to choose! Now, one must be educated as to kilowatt hours and cease and everything else in order to form an educated opinion. Champion help me to do that in layman's terms without making me feel stupid. After being with another company and comparing prices, Champion is now my only choice.

Jme
October 25th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Effortless ...

(5 / 5)

  Quick and easy to the point of being effortless ...

Christopher
October 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer

(5 / 5)

  We have lived in Texas for 15 years. During that time, we've had several different providers. This is our first time with Champion. It was the easiest company, by far, to deal with-from ordering service, turn on, and billing. The rate is excellent. We are happy we went with Champion.

Cindy I
October 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion is a great energy provider

(5 / 5)

  Good experience the entire year. I love the detailed billing assessment we receive throughout the month

Monty
October 3rd, 2018

Hi Monty,
We're happy that you're enjoying your weekly usage reports. The last thing we want for our customers is a bill that they weren't expecting!

Champion Energy Services Responds October 9th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Glad I changed!

(5 / 5)

  Enrollment was easy. Love the weekly usage emails. Rates are lower than my old provider.

Patty
October 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Option

(5 / 5)

  Hassle free and good service

EstherD
October 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent provider

(5 / 5)

 

GaryS
September 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent service

(5 / 5)

  Love the fact that in the year i was with them i had zero issues. Prices are also excellent. Not the cheapest but most of the time you get what you pay for.

Exceptional service
August 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent

(5 / 5)

  For a 50.00 bill credit upon sign up, use promocode SMorton10614.
Champion is a great company.
Excellent customer service and great energy rates.
Been with them over two years and am staying with them.

Champion Energy
August 21st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

LOVE!

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Champion Energy now since 2015 and I can honestly say I have never been happier with an electric company. I receive weekly usage reports so I can adjust my thermostat according to what my usage is. I also like the graph they provide in the report so you can see your hourly usage and what time of the day you used the most electricity. Most importantly, they offer online payments which is very convenient.

Happy Customer
July 20th, 2018

Glad to hear that your experience as a customer has been great! The weekly usage emails really help our customers understand how much power they use on a daily/weekly basis to make adjustments as needed. If you ever have any questions, comments or suggestions along the way, let us know by emailing feedback@champion.energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds September 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company

(5 / 5)

  Used them a few years ago and was very pleased with the service

Jordan A
June 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fabulous weekly notifications of usage and expected costs.

(5 / 5)

  Fabulous weekly notifications of usage and expected costs.

Fabulous Weekly Usage Notifications
June 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion has been an excellent company

(5 / 5)

  My overall experience with Champion Energy has been excellent. The company gave me a very competitive electricity rate. Their on line services were easy to use & they provide a weekly upadate on energy usage with a projected monthly consumption & estimated monthly cost.

Craig
May 28th, 2018

Thanks Craig!

Champion Energy Services Responds June 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Champion Energy Services is the fastest-growing retail electric provider in the nation and the largest never to have been affiliated with a utility. Champion Energy currently serves residential, governmental, commercial and industrial customers in deregulated electric energy markets in Texas, Illinois, Pennsylvania, Ohio, New Jersey, Maryland, Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, and Maine.

At Champion Energy Services, every decision they make focuses on creating greater value for their customers. From exceptionally competitive electricity rates, to no hidden rates and straightforward monthly electric bills, to ensuring that live customer care is available around the clock every day of the year.

Although there are many electric service providers in the marketplace, Houston-based Champion Energy rises to the top by keeping a sharp focus on customer interests.


Rates as of
Example Bill
loading...