Home > Read Reviews > Trieagle Energy



TriEagle Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for TriEagle Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.8 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 3.8 of 5.


TriEagle Energy Rating

New Jersey Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low




About TriEagle Energy

TriEagle Energy is an electricity company that has specialized in commercial electricity since it's founding in 2002. In 2011, TriEagle expanded into the residential electricity market in Texas as well as the deregulated electricity market in Pennsylvania.





115 Reviews for TriEagle Energy


Great Service, Great Price, No gimmicks
(5 / 5)

  I've been with TriEagle for many years. My present 36 month contract expires in June of 2020. I plan to renew at that time. I was originally attracted by the simplicity of the plan. A flat rate (mine is 8.6 cents) and a monthly base charge of $4.95. That is all there is to understand. Many of the other companies have many gimmicks to try and confuse you as they overcharge . There is no Santa and I wanted a contract that didn't read like a variable annuity from a third rate insurance company. I don't care about "free" weekends, free nights, free miles, free points, no charge if a Holiday falls on a Thursday during a full moon, etc. Those are designed for gullible people. Just give me a great rate and no HIDDEN charges. If that's what you are looking for I doubt you can find any better than TRIEAGLE. I've only had occasion to call them a couple of times in seven years but my questions or concerns were answered quickly and courteously. Keep up the good work and the simplicity of your plans TRIEAGLE.

Tom in Friendswood
September 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer
(5 / 5)

  We have been pleased with the service and with the overall price for electricity. Even though it is more than our last contract with another provider, it is the best we could find at this time.

Customer
August 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My first review with TriEagle.
(5 / 5)

  Since it's only been a short time with TriEagle all my expectations are positive so far.

Bill Shepherd
August 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

3 YEAR FIXED
(5 / 5)

  I have a 8.3 Kilowatt 3 year fixed rate. I have not had a problem with this company and my bills are lower then with any other company i have used in the past. I have never moved from my home so i don't have any experiences with a move or a late pay. I notice most people that have a problem are due to transfers or moves. I cannot comment on that other then my experience with this company has been good to me.

AD
April 9th, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, AD! Our goal is to provide our customers with the best possible energy solutions, and it's always great to hear from our happy customers!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent company
(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer for over a year now. No problems whatsoever. My bill has never gotten over 200.00 even in the hottest Texas heat. Have called the call center on several occasions and have always been treated courteously. Will renew when contract expires.

CGallego
October 21st, 2017

Thanks for your review! It's great to learn that you've had such pleasant experiences with our customer care team!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Happy
(5 / 5)

  Never had a problem.Great rates.

Freda
July 6th, 2017

Thanks, Freda! Always appreciate hearing from our customers!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A+++++. excellent. honest. transparent. no gimmicks.
(5 / 5)

  A+++++. excellent. honest. transparent. no gimmicks.

Carol
June 14th, 2017

Thanks for your review, Carol!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent
(5 / 5)

  Love Love Love, have had no issues with this company, highly recommend !

Vita
May 16th, 2017

Thanks for the kind review, Vita! We strive to be a top-notch electricity provider that you can feel confident recommending to your friends and family!

TriEagle Energy Responds June 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Experience
(5 / 5)

  I just recently renewed my contract for the 3rd time. No billing problems, easy to use online system, received monthly usage/analysis report, and autopay drafts on-time every month. This new low rate included the NEST system. Just contacted the call center for first time in 5 yrs. Very pleased with all services

Parnell
April 4th, 2017

Thanks for the review, Parnell! We are happy to hear you are taking advantage of our online report and autopay options. We hope to continue serving you for years to come.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wind Energy and Great Customer Service
(5 / 5)

  I had selected TriEagle on two criterias: wind energy and more importantly, hassle-free customer service. In my 2 years with them, they lived upto my expectations.

Pulkit Singhal
March 20th, 2017

Hi, Pulkit. Thank you for submitting a review! We certainly pride ourselves on our customer service and are excited to continue living up to your expectations.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy Customer
(5 / 5)

  I was considering changing and found out my renewal rate was in line with all other offers and there is really no reason to leave. I'm blown away by all the bad reviews. To be fair, I've not had to deal with customer service as I auto pay my bill, have not had to move and have not let my contract expire. I don't remember how long we have been a customer, 4 years? But I do remember the savings was amazing. Our average bill is 180 with a 2 story house and a 3rd unit for the room over the garage. Prior to that we were averaging almost 300 a month. I hope some of the bad reviews are old and the customer service issues have been taken care of.

Dana
June 17th, 2016

Hey, Dana! Thank you for choosing to stay with TriEagle. It is our #1 goal to communicate with our customers and provide transparent, no-gimmick products!

TriEagle Energy Responds June 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TriEagle Energy
(5 / 5)

  My rate is good, they e-mail us our usage difference every week, they have online payment and paperless bills. We love these features. We have never had a problem with them Thank You!!

D.Kwasnik
October 14th, 2015

Thanks for the review, D! We are happy to offer a variety of features to improve our customer experience.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Give them a 5 watt
(5 / 5)

  I have had nothing but great experiences with Trieagle Energy. they have given me a great rate and keep me up to date with my energy spending. Recently, I ordered a new thermastate from them. there was nothing wrong with the thermostate but it was too complicated for me. I wanted something simplier. I was able to send it back with no problem or hassle and with my money returneed. I would recommend them to anyone.

Michaele O'Dwyer
December 15th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great ! Thank You TriEagle
(5 / 5)

  Our electrical provider contract was up for renewal and I searched around different providers and ran across TriEagle. I was a little skeptical at first because of a lot of negative reviews. But even our current provider had some horrible reviews and I wasn't happy with them for sure. I called TriEagle around 4:00 pm and the customer representative answered promptly and within 20 minutes I was completely finished with the sign up process. She was very courteous and answered all of my questions, (and gave my a discount for my coupon code found on the website). I received my first bill and we are happy to see that it is lower in cost, very simple, easy to read and no hidden charges. We like getting the weekly email updates and online payments work for us too. I don't usually write reviews but we are so glad to have found TriEagle, finally finding an electric provider that is easy and straight forward with its plans, we wanted to express our thanks to the company,

Mark
November 8th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy customer
(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer for over 3 years now and have never had any problem. I really like that they have no hidden fees. Also like the usage reports that are emailed to me weekly.

Anthony Williams
July 1st, 2014

Thank you for the feedback Anthony - we appreciate your business!

TriEagle Energy Responds July 17th, 2014
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Renewed again
(5 / 5)

  I have been with TriEagle for 2 years now and I just called in to renew for another 12 months at 8.8 cents/kWh. I had to wait a little bit when I called but once I was able to speak with a rep she was really helpful and made the renewal process quick and easy. I also signed up for their weekly usage summaries several months back and am loving being able to see how much energy Im using each week! Definitely recommend TriEagle!

Cheryl
September 23rd, 2013

Thanks for the great feedback Cheryl!

TriEagle Energy Responds September 27th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best rates for 100% renewable
(5 / 5)

  I signed up last year. Their 100% renewable plan was actually cheaper than their regular plan at that time, and was the best rate I could find for 100%. I just renewed for about $0.01 more per kWh (a substantial increase), but it still beat any other 100% renewable plan. My monthly use averages under 500 kWh, and I rarely use over 1000 kWh in a month. Most other companies have a minimum useage (usually 1000 kWh) to avoid a hefty service fee. TriEagle's is a flat $4.95/mo, and there are no suprise fees. Believe me, I've put together a spreadsheet just to evaluate the complex minimum useage, fee and surcharge fomulas of other companies.
So, someone who uses a lot of electricity, or who wants just a conventional-energy plan may do better with other companies. For me, the decision to renew was simple and pain-free.
I've never needed to contact TriEagle, so my good rating is because of the weekly emailed useage graphs, and the several notices about the upcomong expiration date of my contract (some other companies do a poor job with that, and let you go to a very expensive daily rate plan). My only problem was that I wasn't able to open any of the renewal PDFs from email, even with updated updated Adobe reader. My wife could at the office. Go figure.
On Price/Plans/Promotions, last year there was a promo code on the Power To Choose site. This year I found a code elsewhere online that shaved off $0.001 . Better than nothing.
So, for another year, I'm set.

Van
September 16th, 2013

Thanks for the feedback Van - we try to offer competitive renewable products for those who want to promote green alternatives.

TriEagle Energy Responds September 27th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended
(5 / 5)

  I originally signed up for a 12-month term (GREAT rate!) that will expire next month. I just renewed for another 16-months after comparing rates and reading reviews here -- I found some other, slightly lower rates, but I've had a good experience w/ TriEagle and didn't want to risk billing issues or poor customer service -- TriEagle has done a good job and offers competitive rates so I'm sticking with them. Their website is not the most advanced, but it is definitely adequate.

Tod
February 13th, 2013

Thanks for the feedback Tod! Hopefully you've revisited our website recently, as we've just gone through a major facelift. In addition, look for even more online feature and services in our online portal at the end of the summer.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 18th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Everything
(5 / 5)

  I've had TriEagle for almost 3 years and have to say it's one fo the best companies I've ever done business with! Live customer service people - here in Texas, not in India! And they don't have any of those crazy hidden fees like the other guys.

Anne S
October 17th, 2012

Thanks for the feedback Anne!

TriEagle Energy Responds February 12th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Halved my Summer Electric Bill from Entergy!
(5 / 5)

  I signed on with TriEagle almost two years ago. First I did just the short trial, not wanting to get roped in by what sounded too good to be true. IT WAS TRUE! My first month with TriEagle was half of what I had been paying to Entergy. It has remained consistently lower than all of my past bills (5 years with Entergy). Nice people, too. Will be with TriEagle as long as they are there or I am here!

Margie
June 22nd, 2012

Thanks for the feedback Margie!

TriEagle Energy Responds February 12th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Updated: 11-19-2018
Example Bill
loading...