Reviews for Tomorrow Energy

The best review categories for Tomorrow Energy are their customer service, with an average of 1.1 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.0 stars.

Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Do Not Trust These People.
The representative did not provide any detail other than a pre-written line of nonsense. It felt sketchy from the start. The representative made me feel like my information was being taken from me egregiously. I'm sure they've abused others in the same way. If you see them come to your door, turn them away.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael from Parsippany, NJ on December 5th, 2023
Scams the Elderly
This company took total advantage of my elder mother. Totally ripped her off by changing her 3x what PSE&G charges. Sad how companies take advantage of elder people. This should be a federal offense!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Donna G. from Wallington, NJ on May 12th, 2023
This company practices a scam called slamming
A rep came to my house & lied saying everyone in my complex was required to choose another energy supplier & that if I showed him my bill he could show me where it said so. I never signed anything or agreed to switch suppliers. I found out later he took the information from my bill & changed my supplier from PSE&G to Tomorrow Energy without my consent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I.S. from Medford, NJ on December 11th, 2022
Highest price on the market
To those interested in solving customer problems, this company is the worst garbage there is. renewed my 12 month plan without consulting me, raised the price by 50%. when I call to complain or cancel my plan THAT I DID NOT RENEW, they transfer the call and I can never solve my problem. GARBAGE GARBAGE GARBAGE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wendel from Brick, NJ on October 3rd, 2022
Tomorrow and Sperian is No Deal
Apirl 10 2015 my dad who was in his late 80's signed up with Sperian Energy at $0.1069 per kWh a 6 month term he had a little Demetia and Altamars was not to up on the 6 month contract. They had auto pay and over the years could not understand why the Electric bills keep increasing quite a bit. They did not know that they had to renegotiate the contract they had. Sperian Changed to Tomorrow Energy and their rate increased greatly to $0.18 to $0.24 to the last bill of $0.25. I was able to get the account back to Atlantic City Electric which was around $0.10 from 2015 to 2022 from 2020 to 2022 they were paying over $100.00 to $300.00 per month for electric more than they would have with Atlantic City Electric. When I spoke to them they offered a $50.00 Amazon Gift card and then when talking to the NJ BPU they offered $323.24 which was nothing compared for what spent over the years still have not seen the $50.00 gift card or the $323.24.... from Tomorrow Energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Out Ragous Rates After Contract from Mullica Hill, NJ on June 13th, 2022
Borderline Harassment
These people come to my apartment almost every day. They bang on the door for upwards of 15 minutes at a time. One time I opened the door thinking it was a friend or neighbor as the person was wearing a jacket, only for them to start stepping inside my apartment. Everytime they show up they demand to see my PSEG bill and tell me its "urgent" they see it.

Do not fall for this. It is a scam. They have been at our building for a week and come back every day.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sarah M from Maple Shade, NJ on September 4th, 2021
Unbelievable
Unbelievable and inadmissible... my account went from 85 dollars to 345... it's just me and my wife... we work all day out... inexplicable... i would very much like if the website were to adopt the NEGATIVE STARS option. .. what I have left is to pay the bill because there is no other ENERGY SUPPLIER where I live... COMPATIBLE WITH THIRD WORLD COMPANIES... and nobody (governors) does anything! it is up to us mere mortal workers to bear the consequences.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wendel Figueiredo from Brick, NJ on September 2nd, 2021
Illegal Pactices?
So I received a mail mentioning I had been enrolled in Tomorrow Energy. My previous supplier called me to verify that I wanted to cancel my service and that's when I realized the salespeople for Tomorrow Energy had enrolled me without my consent. Two salespeople came to my apartment and asked to see my bill. They said something about us overpaying and that we'd be getting credits for overpaying. I thought nothing of it but now I know they took info from my bill and enrolled me into their services without even mentioning a single word of doing it... Time to make some legal calls.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeff from Paterson, NJ on May 11th, 2021
It's ALL Cheating Customers!!!
Please do not register with Tomorrow Energy. Whatever they tell is not right. Once you get registered, you will be paying 3 to 4 times more than what you usually pay for electric and gas. I got confirmation from Utility company that there is no need to add third party like Tomorrow Energy to get service.
But, Tomorrow Energy will start the conversation saying as per NJ Law, we can't get service from Utility company directly which is a big LIE. I am starting legal proceedings on what i paid since last one year!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandeep from Monroe Township, NJ on May 19th, 2020
Horrible company go elsewhere
Company increased pricing by 80%1st month after contract expired and by 90% the second month. i switched back to original provider as soon as i received 1st bill, however switch does not become effective for 2 more billing cycles. Avoid company at all costs.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim from Maplewood, NJ on January 6th, 2020