The best review categories for Tomorrow Energy are the order experience, with an average of 1.3 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.1 stars.

Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

8 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Borderline Harassment
These people come to my apartment almost every day. They bang on the door for upwards of 15 minutes at a time. One time I opened the door thinking it was a friend or neighbor as the person was wearing a jacket, only for them to start stepping inside my apartment. Everytime they show up they demand to see my PSEG bill and tell me its "urgent" they see it.

Do not fall for this. It is a scam. They have been at our building for a week and come back every day.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sarah M from Maple Shade, NJ on September 4th, 2021
Unbelievable
Unbelievable and inadmissible... my account went from 85 dollars to 345... it's just me and my wife... we work all day out... inexplicable... i would very much like if the website were to adopt the NEGATIVE STARS option. .. what I have left is to pay the bill because there is no other ENERGY SUPPLIER where I live... COMPATIBLE WITH THIRD WORLD COMPANIES... and nobody (governors) does anything! it is up to us mere mortal workers to bear the consequences.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wendel Figueiredo from Brick, NJ on September 2nd, 2021
Illegal Pactices?
So I received a mail mentioning I had been enrolled in Tomorrow Energy. My previous supplier called me to verify that I wanted to cancel my service and that's when I realized the salespeople for Tomorrow Energy had enrolled me without my consent. Two salespeople came to my apartment and asked to see my bill. They said something about us overpaying and that we'd be getting credits for overpaying. I thought nothing of it but now I know they took info from my bill and enrolled me into their services without even mentioning a single word of doing it... Time to make some legal calls.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeff from Paterson, NJ on May 11th, 2021
It's ALL Cheating Customers!!!
Please do not register with Tomorrow Energy. Whatever they tell is not right. Once you get registered, you will be paying 3 to 4 times more than what you usually pay for electric and gas. I got confirmation from Utility company that there is no need to add third party like Tomorrow Energy to get service.
But, Tomorrow Energy will start the conversation saying as per NJ Law, we can't get service from Utility company directly which is a big LIE. I am starting legal proceedings on what i paid since last one year!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandeep from Monroe Township, NJ on May 19th, 2020
Horrible company go elsewhere
Company increased pricing by 80%1st month after contract expired and by 90% the second month. i switched back to original provider as soon as i received 1st bill, however switch does not become effective for 2 more billing cycles. Avoid company at all costs.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim from Maplewood, NJ on January 6th, 2020
Harassment
The salespeople for Tomorrow Energy harassed me over the phone trying to strong-arm me to switch to their company. They would not take no for an answer and kept harassing me until I had to hang up on them. I would never use this company based on this one experience with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angry from Township Of Washington, NJ on September 19th, 2019
Scam
They call me with story that they going to save me money and they are a supplier of choice from my utility company, i told them to hold on that i am going to put them on the three way with my utility company just to make sure they are the supplier of choice with them, they quickly hang up. people that runs company like this should be put in jail and throw away the keys.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Daniel from Jersey City, NJ on September 13th, 2019
Changed name from Sperian. Avoid Tomorrow Energy!
Changed name to Tomorrow Energy to escape the association with allegations / lawsuits. Do a search on Sperian and you will see the alleged deceptive practices. My experiences let me conclude that this is not a reputable company. They do not practice what they preach in regard to customer service / satisfaction.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Maria from Hampton, NJ on July 20th, 2019



Gas Plans & Rates


All Plans
Fixed Rate
12 Months
24 Months
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$1.599 / therm
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$1.299 / therm
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$1.599 / therm
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$1.299 / therm
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$1.599 / therm
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$1.299 / therm
$0.00 monthly recurring charge