Reviews for NRG Home

The best review categories for NRG Home are their plans and pricing, with an average of 2.1 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 2.1 stars.


Recent Good Review from Nrg

Nrg
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nrg from Vincentown, NJ on August 24th, 2022


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Nrg
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nrg from Vincentown, NJ on August 24th, 2022



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
NRG and Spruce Power
NRG sells you the systems, then sells off the lease contract to Spruce Power. NRG passes on servicing and customer is stuck with a Spruce Power who does nothing, no return calls, no emails. Makes one thing that about the relationship. In the end , customer and consumer are screwed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ron from Middletown, NJ on September 9th, 2022



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

8 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Terrible
My bill triple by using them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Daniel Gallagher from High Bridge, NJ on August 15th, 2023
Scam
It's a scam. They will quadruple your bill. Give it time. If you just signed up recently I truly hope you read the fine print. Because you will end up having to go days without eating and sleep in front of a very small space heater to not freeze come winter. And you'll still receive a $480 electric bill. And they'll double it every month when you cancel. Canceled my bill 3 weeks before my last bill. They doubled that last bill right after. Can't wait to see the coming bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Patrick from Pennsville, NJ on March 25th, 2023
SCAM COMPANY
These people need to get hit with a class action lawsuit for scamming people of their hard earned money !!! They bought out the solar panel company I was with and stopped taking the monthly dues from my bank account, months went by and their website wouldnt let me make payments, finally got a hold of someone to talk about the problem and their excuse was that they were in transition, gave them my bank account information and still would not take the money out accruing 700 plus their so called late fees and administrative fees , I told them it was their fault not mine , they agreed to take away the fees if I paid the amount owed and two months later I checked and I still owe the 200+ liars l
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leslie D from Teaneck, NJ on October 17th, 2022
Crooks!!
They lure you in with slightly lower rates in the beginning. The longer you stay with them, the more your rate goes up. I am a single homeowner counting pennies. What a sham, don't know how you get away with it. Would you like to credit me some money? Never in my 16 years in this house have my gas bills been this high.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Annoyed from West Milford, NJ on March 26th, 2022
Scam do not use
They lure you in with false promises then raise your rate by double.

Dont bother.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dawn Fenton from Monroe Township, NJ on March 4th, 2021
This company is the worst company to do business with - do not use!!!!
They sent a technician out to update my solar and they screwed up my whole system. It is no longer working and I have to continue to pay them and my electric bill. It is a nightmare and no one will call me to speak to me. I keep getting these canned emails. When I call no one answers or if they do they say the turn around time is 2 weeks. Thanks for nothing you rotten horrible solar company!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Maureen from Toms River, NJ on November 24th, 2020
I hate my solar panels
I never wanted to get solar panels in the first place. However, the super slick salesman talk to my wife into it. I always had doubts about the positioning of my house and weather it got enough sun. I was assured that it would be calculated using satellites. I was also told by my sales person that it would only cost $500 to remove and replace them if I needed a new roof. I now understand Its closer to $3000. Before I had solar my JCP&L bill was $125 a month. Right now my solar bill is $160 a month and my JCP&L bill varies from $50-$150 a month. Getting solar panels was one of the biggest mistakes and regrets of my entire life.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom G from Freehold, NJ on September 25th, 2020
The worst third-party contractor in the business
My bill went up over $200 a month they are a disgrace
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Justin Robinson from Belleville, NJ on January 7th, 2020