Reviews Overview
The best review categories for SFE Energy are the order experience, rated at 1.1 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 1.1 of 5.
5 Stars
0%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
100%
 


Jump To

Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

17 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Review
Huge scam! Dont even entertain these people when they come to your door. They pretended they were associated with PSE&G, asked me to sign my initials to provide permission for them to email me information, and then to participate in a phone call where the guy was giving me the answers I was supposed to say. Meanwhile in reality, they were signing me up for their service, not just taking my information to provide me with further details at a later time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Danielle from Teaneck, NJ on April 10th, 2021
SFE this company scam people
They lie to me took $240 dollars from my bill I call PSE&G they took the third party supplier out but I had to wait 3 months they lower my bill is all a scam dont listen to this people
Next time one of them come to my house I will beaten shit out them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeremy from Englewood, NJ on March 3rd, 2021
Not trustful company
They will charge you a lot more than PSEG company. I was paying around $40 per month with PSEG then added SFE. Paid $190 per month. They told me I can cancel anytime without any cancellation fee but they asking for $80 for cancellation fee. Stay away from SFE if you dont want to waste your money. If need proof I can show the bills with PSEG and SFE to compare.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Zack from Clifton, NJ on January 25th, 2021
Horrible scam and salespeople lie
NO STARS. They are predatory and a scam. They presented themselves as PSE & G said my account was wrong and needed to be fixed, I fixed and then moved months later. Suddenly I get an early cancellation bill from SFE but to reiterate, they presented themselves as my current company and are now threatening collections for an early cancellation fee. Just stay AWAY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J from Jersey City, NJ on January 21st, 2021
Scam, please alert
A guy, taking a folder with PSE&G documents, knocked my door told me he was sent by PSE&G to make sure all the residence signed a contract with the current energy supplier to lock the current low energy rate. All residence must sign, then I found a contract of SFE energy NJ with my signature sent to my email. I was asked to confirm the contract immediately by phone, but I refused, telling them I need time to read the contract first. I found according to the contract, my natural gas price will increase from 38C to 83C/therm, and the electricity will from 12C to 17C for three years. Now is winter, I guess my bill will be doubled if they were success. Apparently, they have successful made some residents in my community signed a contract with them. Try to call the campany to recind the contract, never got connected.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

C from Harrison, NJ on January 12th, 2021
Scam and total robbery, they do not allow them to approach your house
They arrive saying that they are on behalf of the electricity or gas company because people are claiming for increases in their bills, then they enroll you in a program and your bill is tripled. my average bill was $ 70 and from one month to another it went up to $ 210 because of these scammers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hannkel Aguilar from Pennsauken, NJ on October 29th, 2020
Scam
This company is a scam. They lie to customers and they also lie to new employees. Ray Islam is the number one liar and thief along with his team members Luis Deleon and Steven Caracena. DO NOT get involved with this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Janelle from Jersey City, NJ on October 19th, 2020
I was enrolled through lies.
This company called me saying that their phone call was from pse&g and asked me pse&g POD # in order to send me an apology check because I over paid. They lied to me to enrolled me in their electric supplier. The they called from was not in service I got their number after I was enrolled. Is not fair
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sfe from Englewood, NJ on August 13th, 2020
Scam scam
Horrible people its big scam, they got my information from somewhere I didnt even know I had account with SFE energy the supervision name ALI its criminal its said the salesperson name STEVEN SARACENU hes male deal regales about the account with SFE ENERGY they stole money from people, I talk to them on the phone very unprofessional what so funny I call PSE&G to tell them why none call or contact me about unusual move with SFE energy, they said its by the law they can do Whatever they want. Its fake company they dont deliver any supplies energy full of it, when I ever pay not more the 23$ with PSE&G now I end up pay almost 400$. Those people should go to jail, they rip off people
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nap April 28 2020 from West New York, NJ on April 28th, 2020
BIG TIME SCAM!!!!
DON'T WANT THESE PEOPLE NEAR MY HOUSE! My electric bill quadrupled since they convinced me to switch!!! I should have known it was too good to be true smh!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stay Away from New Brunswick, NJ on April 23rd, 2020


Recommended Natural Gas Plans