Reviews for SFE Energy

The best review categories for SFE Energy are the order experience, with an average of 1.1 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 1.1 stars.

Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

20 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Negative Stars!! BEWARE!! SCAMMERS!!
If a young persons comes to your door promising you low energy bills - SHUT THE DOOR!! This is a scam!! I don't know how it is legal for SFE to do this. My gas supply charges went up by $80 and their promises of cancelling at anytime for only $2.50 is a bold faced LIE! I learned my lesson the hard way. I will never answer my door to a sales person again thanks to SFE. Too much hassle and stole my money right in front of me. I feel like a total idiot. Don't make the same mistake.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

KJ from Piscataway, NJ on August 19th, 2021
Scam
My bill went high sky after I enroll them by mistakenly. They promise to keep your PSEG bill in a certain amount and it is a lie. Now I can not reach their customer service. They do not answer the phones and emails. I am not sure about the cancellation fee and can not even find out about it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Julia from Cliffside Park, NJ on August 16th, 2021
Scam!
They came to my door and made it seem like they're partners with pseg, and as if they're just taking reading and keeping prices less. My bill was almost $300!!! They never mentioned anything bout cancelation fees which is like $86 for electric and another $86 for gas! I can't wait to cancel and just stick to pseg!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amanda from 08952 on August 4th, 2021
Review
Huge scam! Dont even entertain these people when they come to your door. They pretended they were associated with PSE&G, asked me to sign my initials to provide permission for them to email me information, and then to participate in a phone call where the guy was giving me the answers I was supposed to say. Meanwhile in reality, they were signing me up for their service, not just taking my information to provide me with further details at a later time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Danielle from Teaneck, NJ on April 10th, 2021
SFE this company scam people
They lie to me took $240 dollars from my bill I call PSE&G they took the third party supplier out but I had to wait 3 months they lower my bill is all a scam dont listen to this people
Next time one of them come to my house I will beaten shit out them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeremy from Englewood, NJ on March 3rd, 2021
Not trustful company
They will charge you a lot more than PSEG company. I was paying around $40 per month with PSEG then added SFE. Paid $190 per month. They told me I can cancel anytime without any cancellation fee but they asking for $80 for cancellation fee. Stay away from SFE if you dont want to waste your money. If need proof I can show the bills with PSEG and SFE to compare.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Zack from Clifton, NJ on January 25th, 2021
Horrible scam and salespeople lie
NO STARS. They are predatory and a scam. They presented themselves as PSE & G said my account was wrong and needed to be fixed, I fixed and then moved months later. Suddenly I get an early cancellation bill from SFE but to reiterate, they presented themselves as my current company and are now threatening collections for an early cancellation fee. Just stay AWAY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J from Jersey City, NJ on January 21st, 2021
Scam, please alert
A guy, taking a folder with PSE&G documents, knocked my door told me he was sent by PSE&G to make sure all the residence signed a contract with the current energy supplier to lock the current low energy rate. All residence must sign, then I found a contract of SFE energy NJ with my signature sent to my email. I was asked to confirm the contract immediately by phone, but I refused, telling them I need time to read the contract first. I found according to the contract, my natural gas price will increase from 38C to 83C/therm, and the electricity will from 12C to 17C for three years. Now is winter, I guess my bill will be doubled if they were success. Apparently, they have successful made some residents in my community signed a contract with them. Try to call the campany to recind the contract, never got connected.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

C from Harrison, NJ on January 12th, 2021
Scam and total robbery, they do not allow them to approach your house
They arrive saying that they are on behalf of the electricity or gas company because people are claiming for increases in their bills, then they enroll you in a program and your bill is tripled. my average bill was $ 70 and from one month to another it went up to $ 210 because of these scammers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hannkel Aguilar from Pennsauken, NJ on October 29th, 2020
Scam
This company is a scam. They lie to customers and they also lie to new employees. Ray Islam is the number one liar and thief along with his team members Luis Deleon and Steven Caracena. DO NOT get involved with this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Janelle from Jersey City, NJ on October 19th, 2020