Verde Energy Reviews

EXCELENT SERVICE

(5 / 5)

  Customer service is great when you call your questions are answered quick and they are very respectful. I can recommend them.

VERDE ENERGY
September 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Verde Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Verde Energy are their customer service, rated at 1.8 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.7 of 5.

Verde Energy Rating

New Jersey Energy Ratings Score:


( 3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Verde Energy

Verde Energy is a retail electricity provider that offers service in Connecticut, Illinois, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Texas.

Recommended Natural Gas Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price


34 Reviews for Verde Energy


Just switched, but the first month was favorable.

(5 / 5)

  Substantial savings over my previous provider. Living on a fixed income I need to save where I can. Thank you.

Rebecca Etter
November 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

EXCELENT SERVICE

(5 / 5)

  Customer service is great when you call your questions are answered quick and they are very respectful. I can recommend them.

VERDE ENERGY
September 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  Customer service is great when you call your questions are answered quick and they are very respectful. I can recommend them.

Kim Aponte
May 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

verde energy

(5 / 5)

  I signed up for elect.rate 10.9 fixed 1 yr.and got back $100..perfect!! can cancel any time

leland
March 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Spark energy review

(4.2 / 5)

  I was with verde energy the previous year and they gave me everything that they said they offered. I was very happy with them. When Christian offered me a higher price I still accepted it. I'm very happy with there service. Christian was very good at selling me the program.

Christan
February 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

customer satisfaction

(3.2 / 5)

  if you want to bring new energy to be the maximum service and fast.

vicko
December 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Liars

(1.8 / 5)

  They came to my door, said nothing would change at all. No more money I'd have to pay, nothing. Turns out they lied, my bill was DOUBLED. Everything the guy said at my door was a lie. They aren't technically scammers, but when you lie about something to get them to switch, that's a scam in my book.

Alicia messner
May 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Deception

(1.8 / 5)

  A salesperson from Verde Energy called me to offer me what was suppose to be a cheaper rate on my electric and gas rates. As it turned out the the rates Verde Energy were charging me were 40% more than my current rates. I was taken advantage of by a dishonest salesperson. If you are considering switching over to Verde, please verify your current rates and the the rate Verde is offering and do the calculations yourself before switching over to Verde.

Shaun
April 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Makes your bill higher

(1.8 / 5)

  I signed up thinking I would save money, but my energy bill almost doubled with the first bill I recieved. My supplier charge alone was more than my bill for electricity! I was very unhappy with their services and when I tried to cancel, it took three months to remove them! I was not happy.

Makes your bill higher
March 8th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do not switch to Verde

(1.6 / 5)

  After switching to Verde, I experienced an immediate spike in my electricity bill. Poor service and misleading.

CNC
March 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1.6 / 5)

  I signed up with verde energy i don't see any difference my bill they promised $100 cashback in two parts the first $50 after first 30 days i did what i was suppose to do its been 6 weeks now i haven't received it i called 4 times each time somebody tells me a different story plus now they want to switch me to another company i think are a scam

L whitemon
May 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Verde Slammed me and grossly over charged me

(1.2 / 5)

  I never authorized Verde Energy to be my gas supplier. They doubled my rates, without me knowing and Im out about $450.00. They sent me a $25 gift card. Are you serious? 2 days after discovering this, the Philadelphia Inquirer ran a story how PA is fining them nearly 9 million dollars.

Jeff Hassinger
February 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They Are Liars

(1 / 5)

  I was suppose to receive money back a month after signing up and did not. When I finally take action about it they tell me I was not put on the account to get the rebate back so tell me why the hell you have random people knocking at my door telling me the wrong information. He probably kept it for himself. The the agent tells me I can't get it and I had her cancely account. I called back to speak with someone higher up. And got put with an agent she then tells me the other agent should have offered a 50 dollar gift card but now that the account is canceled they can't do anything, then says I couldn't sign up for another account because they don't service in Ohio. They are liars n I would double check your bills and plans. Customer agents rude...Thank u for taking all my money dumb Fucks!

Bee
January 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scama Verde

(1 / 5)

  Telemarketer called me to tell me I was entitled to a $100 rebate due to a recent overage charge from my current provider. Long story short, the rebate is no more than a piece of bait to get customers to switch to them. From what I have researched they are not a very reliable and trustworthy energy company.

Mr. Schep
October 22nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Total liars on the phone call

(1 / 5)

  Received a call from a sales rep that I could barely understand. He went through the switch options and constantly had to get his manager on the phone. I must have asked him 10 times if he worked for PSE&G my normal gas and electric company and he continually said "yes". After continuing and answering their questions I was at the same time checking them out on the internet. Did not like what I saw so I told them that I was not interested in their service and was going to hang up the phone. They tried to stop me but I said, no thank you and good-by. A few weeks later I receive 2 Welcome to the Verde Energy Family letters thanking me for signing up with Verde Energy...HUH??!?!?#?#??! I played along with them on the phone originally because I could tell that I was being scammed by a slick rep that thought he was smarter than me...uhhh sorry buddy but I just told your company that you should be fired. So they are cancelling everything but told me if I do receive any charges because of course they already requested the necessary changes from PSE&G that they would reimburse me with a gift card to cover the cost. Really!?!? How about you just make sure that I don't get charged in any way. At least they want to make good on that but will believe it when I see it. Do yourself a favor and don't take the call. I will say that their customer service rep was good and then I spoke with another person that said she would follow up with me next week about the cancellations so apparently they do take that seriously. But they might want to actually train their sales reps to be honest when answering a prospective customer's questions. After reading more reviews about their bait and switch tactics, I am glad that I am smart enough to have investigated them online while on the call. Good riddance to them and their sales rep or what I would more accurately call a lying SOB.

Slick reps
October 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible providser

(1 / 5)

  harrasing phone calls - 2 to 6 calls a day

disgruntled in Pennsylvania
September 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unethical!

(1 / 5)

  I was a customer of Verde energy and, admittedly, did not switch electricity providers right away when my initial contract expired. Verde charged me 2x the PPL price to compare last month, and on my next bill after I cancelled service, charged me a rate 2.5 times the price to compare which added an additional $87.12 to my already-astronomical September bill. DO NOT SELECT THIS COMPANY!

Kelly
September 21st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Verde Energy: Deceptive, Illegal Marketing Practices

(1 / 5)

  Telemarketers for Verde repeatedly call Do Not Call listed numbers. They attempt to give the impression that they are going to forward a refund "from your current supplier" until they get your account number and other info that they need to switch the account to Verde. Their telemarketers use a spoofed originating call number so there is another illegal/unethical practice. Good luck with your rates once these bandits get you on their system!

John
September 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rip off company

(1 / 5)

  Verde doubled my rates with no warning. Electric bills are over $500.00thats more than double. I will have to pay this for 3 billing cycles until they can be removed. They refused to offer any kind of refund.

Cheryl Naegel
September 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rebate Scam in PA

(1 / 5)

  When I signed up for Verde a few years ago, the offered a rebate promo where you got $50 each time if you submitted a coupon and proof that you were still using Verde as your provider 3 times over the course of 2 years (each coupon had to be submitted a certain umber of months after you started using them). With some fuss (they asked for a customer #, which never provided on bills so I had to contact them to get it) I submitted the first one, and got the rebate. I submitted the second one, and got nothing - no response at all, no money. I submitted the 3rd, and it was returned to me by the postal service as a totally ineligible address. So they moved or changed their address an did not notify customers. I found a new address and sent it - nothing. They still owe me $100 in rebates, and when I wrote an email to customer service I got a vague reply that it would take 3-6weeks to process, and no engagement with the changed address issue, or the other rebate that I never received. As far as I am concerned, they have stolen $100 and they are either disorganized or fraudulent when it comes to the rebates they promised. I will never use them again and urge you to be wary of any promised rebates.

Scammed
August 22nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...