Infinite Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Infinite Energy are their customer service, rated at 3.3 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.1 of 5.

Infinite Energy Rating

New Jersey Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.1 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Infinite Energy

Infinite Energy was founded in Florida in 1994 to service competitive natural gas customers. They new service customers for retail natural gas in Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York. In 2010 Infinite Energy started offering retail electricity service to both residential and commercial customers in Texas.

81 Reviews for Infinite Energy


Great customer service

(4.8 / 5)

  My experience with Infinite Energy has been very positive. I have been a customer for over 3yrs. I appreciate the courtesy reminder calls regarding my account. It really helps me due to my busy work schedule. Thanks for your professionalism over the years. I would not choose another gas company. You are the best.

Carrie
January 10th, 2018

Hi, Carrie, thanks for the kind words! We're glad to have you with us!

Infinite Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

excellent provider

(4.8 / 5)

  I have had infinite for over a year and never had a problem with higher bills. They charge what they say that is in the contract, so the person from carrolton, tx who had a problem with high bills, you probably did not renew your contract. Month to month is going to be higher.

Keven Gigout
April 23rd, 2015

Hey Keven, thanks for taking time to leave a review. Sorry in the delay in responding! We do our best to send notices through mail and email regarding expiring rates to help prevent those rollover variable rates from ever taking effect. Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy!

Infinite Energy Responds December 14th, 2015
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(4.8 / 5)

  Customer service was very nice to deal with. I had to delay my start date at the last minute and they took care of it nicely with a return phone call when it was all taken care of. I like them. I hope they keep their rates low so I can keep them. If you get a paper bill and pay by check, or if you get ebilling and pay online there is no service charge. It'll cost you 4.95 if you get a paper bill and pay electronically.

Brent Goodwin
July 15th, 2012

Hi, Brent, I know it's been a few years since you left this review, but we wanted to come back and let you know that we've made some updates, and there is now never a fee for credit card payments for residential customers! Thanks for the feedback!

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sad to leave

(4.6 / 5)

  My experience with Infinite has definitely been a awesome one. I've been with Infinite for 3years and my electricity bills have always been low. My contract will expire this month and I'm disappointed that I'm not able to get a good rate anymore due to being an existing customer. :( . I am having a difficult time finding a provider that is as good as Infinite.

Lorrie
May 6th, 2018

Hi, Lorrie, we don't want to see you go, either! We have the same rates for new customers and existing customers, but the rates do change over time with the market, sometimes for lower, sometimes for higher. We do want to see if we have a plan that would work for you, so do you mind sending us a message with your contact information to see if we can figure out something?

Infinite Energy Responds May 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

so far so good

(4.6 / 5)

  This company seems, at least, to be honest, unlike most

Donald Cline
March 1st, 2013

Hi, Donald, thanks for taking the time to share your review--glad to have you with us!

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far, So good. But will it last.

(4.6 / 5)

  Signed up with Infinite on a whim due to the increadibly low teaser rate. My contract expires at the end of this month so it is time to start the hunt for a new contract. I have found other providers out there with a lower rate than Infinite is now offering. Unless they are willing to match one of the other rates, I'll be changing providers. Not for the service I've recieived but just simply a decision made from my pocket book. Less money in the paycheck these days means I've got cut expenses somewhere. So here we go. I'll gladly stay with them if they give me a good rate. Keep your fingers crossed.

Anette Coppedge
January 15th, 2013

Hi, Anette, I know this is older, but thanks for sharing and letting us know what's most important to you in a rate plan. I wanted to let you know that since you wrote this, we've expanded our plan offerings to try to represent as many usage patterns as possible, and that often leads to even better pricing. We know how important budgeting can be, and we're always working on new products that help you save.

Infinite Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service Good price need better billing online

(4.6 / 5)

  Have had them since April, started with a 90 day bait and switch. I liked them so much I took a year contract plan. I wish they would post my bill online in my account. You have to wait for the printed bill to see what your kwh useage is for the month.

James L.
September 17th, 2012

Hi, James, I know this is an old review, so I just wanted to come back and say that not only do we now have an online customer app where you can see your account and usage, BUT we also have that feature through a mobile app AND we now send weekly emailed usage reports. Hope you can still get your service through us and see the difference!

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Problems

(4.6 / 5)

  Had them for a year with no complaints whatsoever!

Elaine
January 7th, 2012

Thanks for the feedback, Elaine! Great to have you with us.

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Jorge WAS GREAT!

(4.4 / 5)

  My rep Jorge, was super quick, answered all my questions and got the job done!

Stacey
February 28th, 2018

Hey, Stacey, we're getting to this a little late, but we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave us the kind words! Let us know if ever there's anything we can do for you on your service.

Infinite Energy Responds April 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

12 Month Plan 7.8 cents, not bad

(4.4 / 5)

  No problems, auto pay with credit card. They sent me a letter one month before cotract expiration explaining what to do next.

Tod Six
January 21st, 2013

Hi, Tod, thanks for the kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rate until your contract ends-beware!

(4.2 / 5)

  All the reviews are right until your contract is up. Then the fees and rates cause your normal bill to go to 3-4 times the amount. They dont offer decent or low rates for existing customers. The power to chose website is useful and there are other viable options out there.

Janet Kingsley
July 14th, 2018

Hi, Janet, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Unfortunately electricity markets vary a lot, and prices are different from year to year, so sometimes we have to offer plans higher than what you last had, though sometimes we get to offer lower as well. All of our prices are the same for both new and existing customers, though.

From your message, it sounds as though your account may have rolled onto a variable rate when your contract ended. We often have more competitive options available for you to choose, however. Thanks for your review, and give us a call if you'd like to learn about more pricing options.

Infinite Energy Responds August 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

6 months and not one hiccup

(4 / 5)

  I've been a customer of Infinite Energy for 6 months now. I like that I haven't had an issue in that time and hope to continue to have a positive experience with them. I really like their mobile app so I can stay on top of things wherever I am but especially on vacation or whatnot. I don't trust autopay so I choose to manually pay the bill through their app. It is my experience that it is a modernized company. Here's to continued good fortune with these guys.

Frank S.
November 2nd, 2016

Hi, Frank, thanks for the kind words and taking the time to share your experience with us! We're glad to have you with Infinite Energy and hope to be able to serve you for years to come.

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Infinite Energy Good Stuff

(3.8 / 5)

  I ordered online and did not deal with a rep initially. So no major issues though everything was online including my billing statement which I really didn't like

Denise Floyd
September 28th, 2016

Hi, Denise, I realize this is an old review, but we do have the option to have your bill paperless or mailed. So I'm not sure if that was ever sorted out for you, but I wanted to let you know you have a choice.

Infinite Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Okay

(3.6 / 5)

  My experience was just okay the prices struck me as a bit too high and the plans were confusing, but the people were helpful in untangling the policies.

Teah
December 13th, 2016

Hi, Teah, glad our reps were helpful to sort things out! We have a lot of different plans to fit different households, so we are here to help you find the best one. We do work to be competitive, and we hope to keep earning your business.

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No surprises. Dependable.

(3.6 / 5)

  In my experience, 99% of these companies are the same. All have their share of negative/positive/neutral reviews. Infinite Energy has been absolutely fine for us. No complaints. No billing surprises. No surprises in general. My opinion - I don't have an qualm about recommending Infinite Energy because it has the best rate and is reputable.

Wright Chapman
October 31st, 2016

Hello, Wright, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you've been satisfied with your service, and if there's anything we can do to make it a 5-star experience, please let us know.

Infinite Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bill pay problem

(3.6 / 5)

  I am in Texas. I mailed my payment to them on the 6th along with 2 other bills from the same mailbox. The other 2 bills posted to my account on the 12th. I got a disconnect notice from infinite energy on the 18th. Customer service explained to me that billing was done in Texas and reported to them. He was not allowed to tell me if it was a contract service but he did tell me that they have had many other complaints. I set up auto pay so we will see how that goes.

Dianne
September 19th, 2013

Hi, Dianne, I know this is an old review, and I'm not quite sure what's meant about the reporting, but we'll definitely work with customers when there's a mail issue. We do (now) have an online account and mobile app where you can see your invoice, and there are no credit card fees for residential customers, and we offer options for paperless billing and autopay to make this all a little easier.

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ordering from Infinite Energy

(3.2 / 5)

  As I was approaching the end of the contract I had with Star-Tex Power (Constellation), I approached IE because they offered a fixed low price for a lengthy period of time. On or about August 9, 2018, I called to enroll with them and asked for a start date of August 24 so as not to incur any charges from exiting too soon from STP. I was assured that would be done. At 4:00 p.m. that afternoon I received an email from IE thanking me for choosing them and informing me that I was already enrolled. When I contacted IE again, they informed me that their system automatically selects "first available." When I informed them that I was explicitly told that my service with them would not begin until August 24 (which they confirmed from their own record of the conversation), they had to begin a rather convoluted process of switching me back to STP for approximately two weeks and then reestablishing my service with them. In my opinion, this was completely unnecessary and should have been handled in a more conscientious way.

Randall Robinson
October 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good rates but billing info is lacking

(2.9 / 5)

  I switched from TXU to Infinite on their 6 month plan. Rate was lower than anyone else at the time. Sign up was easy and friendly. Have had no customer service issues. My only complaint is with their billing which is very vague. They do not show kwh usage each month so you can't track your usage. Also, I was told that I would receive a notice 45 days prior to contract expiration. I never received that notice so I am facing going from a 7.0 rate to a default rate of 11.78 rate.

Mike Doyle
August 18th, 2011

Hi, Mike I know this is really old, but we hope we were able to get this all squared away. Let us know if that's not the case.

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Infinite Energy is "Not Customer Centric"

(2.8 / 5)

  When you first set up account, you are charged a $250 deposit. When they send you a bill, you have only 2 weeks to pay it. Sometimes, based on Reliant's billing to Infinite, you can get billed twice in one month. This can make things hard on a family's monthly budget. However, if you are even 1 day late on payment you get a bad mark on your record that is forwarded to the next company you want to move your service to. So, then you are required to pay another deposit with the new company. The kicker is, they are allowed to keep your remaining deposit for "4 to 6 weeks after your final bill is processed"! So the customer only gets 2 weeks but they can keep your money for 6 weeks, "after they process your final bill". NOT CUSTOMER CENTRIC!

Pam
April 19th, 2018

Hi, Pam, we see you also posted on Yelp as well, and we wanted to make sure you saw our response: While our payment period of 16-20 days may seem tight, keep in mind we as the supplier have to pay in advance for the electricity you use, and we only bill you after you've already used it, so that time period is pretty standard for Texas electricity suppliers. We do try to offer ways to make this process a little easier, such as paperless billing, a mobile app and online customer account to help you keep track of your invoice outside of waiting on the paper copy. On the payment side, there's never a fee for credit cards for residential customers, so we've worked to make that convenient as well.

For the deposit, we do wait to make sure an account is completely closed and billed before we issue a final refund, and that can take four to six weeks. That way, you can be sure there won't be any new charges that apply--the deposit is usually just applied to any final charges, so it could get confusing if we sent you a refund and then a bill.

As far as the late payment reporting, that doesn't sound like our process. If there's a particular instance you're concerned about, do you mind sending us your account information and the details so we can look into what happened there?

Infinite Energy Responds April 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do Not Trust

(2.4 / 5)

  Be warned. They have very aggressive bill collection policies. I got a collection notice 30 days after I terminated service. They didn't mail me a final bill or a warning, just a collection notice. There were several other incidents but I don't have time to explain in detail. Just be careful, for an extra $0.005 I will go with someone that doesn't harass me with threatening letters before my payments are even due.

David
September 17th, 2012

Hi, David, that doesn't sound like our usual practice. I know this is an older review, but thanks for the feedback, and we'd be glad to look into this if you have your account details.

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...