Champion Energy Services Reviews

The best energy service in Texas

(5 / 5)

  Champion has been my best electricity provider in Texas. They know what they are doing and they take good care of their customers. I have been referring customers because I want them to enjoy the same service I experience daily with Champion energy.
Thanks for a job well done. Keep up the good work.

Abigail: Mansfield, TX
July 30th, 2019

Thank you Abigail. We really appreciate you recommending Champion Energy to others. Be sure you are providing your referral ID so that you and those you refer will all receive $50 bill credits!

Champion Energy Services Responds August 12th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy Services Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Champion Energy Services are the order experience, rated at 4.6 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.5 of 5.

Champion Energy Services Rating

New Jersey Energy Ratings Score:


( 4.3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Champion Energy Services

Champion Energy Services, a Calpine company, is one of the fastest-growing and largest retail electric providers in the United States. Champion Energy was founded in 2005 and serves residential, governmental, commercial and industrial customers in deregulated electric energy markets across the U.S.

Champion Energy's growth is driven by competitive, straightforward pricing and a reputation for maintaining the highest levels of satisfaction with its customers. In fact, Champion Energy has ranked “Highest in Residential Customer Satisfaction with Retail Electric Service in Texas” by J. D. Power in 2016 (and in 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2015). Choose Champion Energy and get straightforward pricing, 24/7 customer care and Smart Track weekly usage reports.

Recommended Natural Gas Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price


483 Reviews for Champion Energy Services


Excellent customer service & referral program!!!

(5 / 5)

  February, 2020 --
This is the 2nd year I renew my contract with Champion Energy. I have had a great experience cost-wise, I feel that I always pay a fair & low amount, and I also love their customer service. I was overseas for one month and the company had no issues putting my account on hold during that time. Then I moved to another apartment and they also made it very easy to simply transfer my services without having to delete/create any new accounts. I live in a small 1 bedroom apartment and have never paid more than $20 per month, even though I use my appliances, washer, dryer & dishwasher pretty often.

Their best benefit is the opportunity to save $50 when your friends/family use your referral code. I know that banks and other companies also use referral codes, but it's usually something small ($10-$15) and you can only use your referral once. With Champion Energy, I have not paid for my electricity services in the last 2 months (and will probably not pay anything for this month) because I had a friend and a cousin use my referral code. I immediately received a $100 account credit!!! I don't like to put my name out there and review products or services, but I am truly satisfied with this company and I am so happily surprised with the amount of $$ I'm saving with their referral code that I hope they see how effective it is and don't stop using it. As long as they have it, I will be a loyal customer! Please feel free to use my code if you are a new customer, you will also receive $50 back right away and once your code is created, you can start sharing it with everyone you know!!!

Mickey
February 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just the best

(5 / 5)

  Use referral ID DLaney11789 when enrolling and get a $50 credit to your bill! We have been with Champion for well over a year now and may just stay with them forever. What I love about this company the most is that we do not have a to meet a certain usage limit to get whatever the cheapest price is set at. The price has been extremely reasonable and competitive to the other carriers we have used in the past. We have compared each month with our previous carrier, and each month was cheaper than what we paid the year before with a different carrier. Thanks again Champion!

David
February 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far very good.

(5 / 5)

  Its been 2 months so far great.

Julius
February 7th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good fit for my electricity needs

(5 / 5)

  Found a plan that worked well for me with excellent pricing. Website is easy to use. No issues.

Mht5165
January 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Rocks!

(5 / 5)

  Great plans to choose from including free weekends! You get weekly usage reports, a referral plan and convenient online payments at no cost. Use my referral code DDavis16338 when you sign up and get $50 off your bill. It really works!

Happy Customer
January 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy Review

(5 / 5)

  Very satisfied with Champion Energy over 2 year contract and will renew for 3 more years.

August De Rojas
January 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in electricity

(5 / 5)

  Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!! I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!!

Jocelyn
January 19th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing Company!

(5 / 5)

  I had been with another company for the past 7 years & was hesitant to change, but Champions made it super easy! Not only did I get a better rate, but when my Mom signed up under my name, we both got a $50 bill credit! Win,win!

Stacie M.
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Make the switch

(5 / 5)

  After a lot of research the reviews and rates prove to be a solid choice. Quick and easy to sign up, great rates, smooth process and $50 off the first bill using a referral code is a great plus. Use mine to save $50 https://www.championenergyservices.com/Residential/Sign-Up/Special-Offers/Get-Connected?refer=JSprague86599 or code JSprague86599.

JSprague86599
January 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SO pleased!

(5 / 5)

  I am very satisfied with Champion Energy. The promos are FANTASTIC. I am beyond satisfied.

Shannon
January 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in providing energy!

(5 / 5)

  I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
- Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
- Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
- Weekly report- is provided so you'll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
- No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jo
December 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rate, No complaints

(5 / 5)

  Was able to snag the Free Weekend deal with Champion this past summer couldn't be more happy that I did. Not to mention a $50 bill credit for using a referral code

C Liston
December 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  I want to keep them!! Great rates and Great service. I knew what my bill would be each month.

lalex
December 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Oh-so-happy that I chose Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  So happy with this company, billing is clear and concise, with no hidden fees - you pay what you are told you will pay when you sign up. It's so nice to get a weekly usage report; it gives me an idea of what my bill will look like at the end of the month and allows me to see what days were higher from prior weeks. Customer Service was great when I signed up and I've had no issues with the company at all. So happy to recommend Champion Energy Services. Use my referral code for $50 off your first bill - WMoler66229

Moler
December 9th, 2019

We are oh-so-happy to have you as a customer! Thanks for choosing Champion Energy to power your home.

Champion Energy Services Responds December 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in providing electricity!

(5 / 5)

  Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!! I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too!

Jocelyn
November 13th, 2019

Hi Jocelyn,
We are thrilled that you chose Champion to power your home and appreciate the referrals. If you ever have any questions, please reach out to us at feedback@champion.energy or 877.653.5090.

Champion Energy Services Responds December 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good so far!

(5 / 5)

  Signup was quick and easy-no hangups. The plan they offered was great for my low energy household (generally under 700KW a month) which is difficult to find. They even gave me some free light bulbs for signing up for their 24 month plan (LEDs of course). They send out weekly usage updates which is handy, and have those stats available on their website for viewing too. Overall, a good experience so far (3 months in).

Danea55
November 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

An avid user of Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!! I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years.I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jocelyn
November 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Good Energy Company for ME

(5 / 5)

  Champion Energy has the right plans for my electric use profile. When compared to their competition they beat second place by over $200 and left the others in the dust. Their website gives you all the details about your account. Easy to work with.

Boing
October 19th, 2019

Thanks Boing. If you ever need any assistance please reach out to us at 877.653.5090 or feedback@champion.energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 25th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Energy Services Company

(5 / 5)

  I like your service very much. Thanks a lot.

Ed
October 15th, 2019

Hi Ed. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates and service

(5 / 5)

  Switched to Champion recently and very happy. Transaction was smooth and now saving $75+ on monthly electric bill.

JB Griffin
October 8th, 2019

JB we are glad that you are seeing immediate savings since becoming a Champion Energy customer.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 11th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Champion Energy Services is the fastest-growing retail electric provider in the nation and the largest never to have been affiliated with a utility. Champion Energy currently serves residential, governmental, commercial and industrial customers in deregulated electric energy markets in Texas, Illinois, Pennsylvania, Ohio, New Jersey, Maryland, Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, and Maine.

At Champion Energy Services, every decision they make focuses on creating greater value for their customers. From exceptionally competitive electricity rates, to no hidden rates and straightforward monthly electric bills, to ensuring that live customer care is available around the clock every day of the year.

Although there are many electric service providers in the marketplace, Houston-based Champion Energy rises to the top by keeping a sharp focus on customer interests.





Example Bill
loading...